Support the FFA Federal Charter Revision

With an eye toward the future, National FFA is seeking to amend our federal charter. Now, we need your help in writing to members of Congress to ask for support of the legislation that promises a skilled, sustainable workforce of students prepared for 21st century careers in agriculture.

FFA members stand in front of U.S. Capitol BuildingBy bringing on additional congressional co-sponsors and bipartisan support, the likelihood of amendment passage during this session of Congress increases. FFA members nationwide deserve that type of support as we pursue the opportunity to grow the relevance of FFA and agricultural education in our nation’s schools.

Of particular need is support of the FFA charter amendment from members of the House and Senate judiciary committees (list below).

Please send a letter or email to your legislator requesting co-sponsorship and support of H.R. 5595 (House) or S. 2432 (Senate). A list of representatives and their contact information can be accessed here.

If your member(s) of Congress have already signed on as a co-sponsor of the legislation, you may simply write them a note of thanks for supporting this work.

The amendment to the FFA federal charter will guarantee the relevance of agricultural education in our nation’s schools and prepare students to fill the 235 unique careers in agriculture. FFA continues to have strong support from the U.S. Department of Education regarding this matter.

Have questions about the FFA federal charter? Check our Frequently Asked Questions page, or contact us directly!

Senate Judiciary Committee

  • Jeff Flake (AZ)
  • Dianne Feinstein (CA)
  • Kamala Harris (CA)
  • Richard Blumenthal (CT)
  • Christopher Coons (DE)
  • Mazie Hirono (HI)
  • Chuck Grassley (IA)
  • Mike Crapo (ID)
  • Dick Durbin (IL)
  • John Kennedy (LA)
  • Amy Klobuchar (MN)
  • Thom Tillis (NC)
  • Ben Sasse (NE)
  • Cory Booker (NJ)
  • Sheldon Whitehouse (RI)
  • Lindsey Graham (SC)
  • John Cornyn (TX)
  • Ted Cruz (TX)
  • Mike Lee (UT)
  • Orrin Hatch (UT)
  • Patrick Leahy (VT)

House Judiciary Committee

  • Martha Roby (AL)
  • Andy Biggs (AZ)
  • Darrell ISSA (CA)
  • Eric Swalwell (CA)
  • Karen Bass (CA)
  • Ted Lieu (CA)
  • Zoe Lofgren (CA)
  • Ken Buck (CO)
  • John Rutherford (FL)
  • Matt Gaetz (FL)
  • Red Deutch (FL)
  • Ron DeSantis (FL)
  • Val Demings (FL)
  • Doug Collins (GA)
  • Hank Johnson (GA)
  • Karen Handel (GA)
  • Steve King (IA)
  • Raul Labrador (ID)
  • Brad Schneider (IL)
  • Louis Gutierrez (IL)
  • Cedric Richmond (LA)
  • Mike Johnson (LA)
  • Jamie Raskin (MD)
  • Hakeem Jeffries (NY)
  • Jerry Nadler (NY)
  • Jim Jordan (OH)
  • Steve Chabot (OH)
  • Keith Rothfus (PA)
  • Tom Marino (PA)
  • David Cicilline (RI)
  • Trey Gowdy (SC)
  • Steve Cohen (TN)
  • John Ratcliffe (TX)
  • Lamar Smith (TX)
  • Louie Gohmert (TX)
  • Sheila Jackson Lee (TX)
  • Ted Poe (TX)
  • Bob Goodlate (VA)
  • Pramila Jayapal (WA)
  • Jim Sensenbrenner (WI)